

Minutes of Annual General Meeting

Venue: Fifi's by the Beach, Williamstown

Date - 6.20pm on Tuesday 11th July 2023

Attendees

Alyle Boseovski, Christine Tiktikakis, David Robinson, Eva Maddox, Gina McVicar, Jade Gatzikos, John Ayton, Katharine Metschar, Kerry Lodge, Lety Palmeros, Lucy Corcoran, Megan Walls, Melissa Meek-Jacobs, Michael Royal, Michelle Cassar, Nic Lefranc, Nigel Robinson, Nikki Eyes, Olga Velic, Patrick Barnes, Rebecca Milne, Robert McKerry, Rosemary Angyasy, Sash Boseovski, Vicki Milliken, Zoey Porter.

Proxy Nominations

Brian Davies (to Nikki Eyes), Drew Parry (to Nic Lefranc), Elizabeth Fenn (to Nic Lefranc), George Atzi (to Vicki Milliken), Janette Lewis (to Nic Lefranc), Leslie Rafferty (to Nic Lefranc), Michele Flynn (to Nic Lefranc), Tracy O'Hare (to Nikki Eyes), Shade Abuajamieh (to Nikki Eyes).

Apologies

Councillor Jonathon Marsden, Councillor Peter Hemphill

Acceptance of 2022 AGM Minutes

Proposed Nikki Eyes, Seconded Megan Walls

President's report (attached)

Presented by Nic Lefranc.

Proposed David Robinson, Seconded Katharine Metschar

Treasurer's Report (attached)

Presented by Nic Lefranc.

Proposed amendments to the Constitution

None

Election of Committee Members for 2023/2024

- President Vacant
- Vice President Vacant
- Secretary Vacant
- Treasurer Michael Royal (nominated by Rosemary Angyasy)
- Committee Eva Maddox (nominated by Vicki Milliken)
- Committee Jade Gatzikos (nominated by Megan Walls)
- Committee Megan Walls (nominated by Vicki Milliken)
- Committee Michelle Cassar (nominated by Nikki Eyes)
- Committee Nikki Eyes (nominated by Vicki Milliken)
- Committee Nic Lefranc (nominated by Elizabeth Fenn)
- Committee Rebecca Milne (nominated by Vicki Milliken)
- Committee Rosemary Angyasy (nominated by Nic Lefranc)
- Committee Zoey Porter (nominated by Vicki Milliken)

Accepted by the members in attendance.

Motions put to the AGM

 Motion to adopt a \$120 annual paid membership fee in addition to the free membership option.

Accepted by a majority of members in attendance.

Those against the motion: Rosemary Angyasy

Those abstaining from voting: Michael Royal

Urgent General Business

None

Meeting closed at 7.50pm