

The World Sustainability Awards 2025 Shortlist Announced

AIA Group, DuPont, Henkel, Volkswagen Group are among the list of organisations that have demonstrated sustainability excellence for their businesses and the wider community. See the full shortlist here.

London, 26 June 2025: The World Sustainability Awards 2025 shortlist has officially been announced, spotlighting the boldest and most impactful sustainability initiatives from across the globe. Among this year's standout finalists are organisations that are setting new standards for responsible business and community impact.

This year's shortlist of 96 organisations across 15 categories recognises those who have embedded sustainability deep into their business strategy, showing remarkable courage, innovation, and resilience in a rapidly evolving global landscape.

The shortlist was evaluated by an expert panel of Chief Sustainability Officers and senior sustainability leaders from renowned organisations, including Asahi Group, Barilla Group, Perfetti Van Melle, and HEINEKEN. The judging process was thorough and independent, ensuring integrity and excellence in every category.

Winners will be announced on 16 October 2025 live at The Garden of Amsterdam. The awards will follow the <u>World Sustainability Congress 2025</u>, a flagship gathering of more than 300 global sustainability leaders, innovators, and decision-makers. Find out more and download the agenda <u>here</u>.

For more information, please contact: awards@worldsustainabilityleaders.com



World Sustainability Awards 2025 Shortlist

Biodiversity Award

- China Communications Construction Company
- Hirdaramani Group
- PT Pertamina Hulu Energi Offshore North West Java
- Talawakelle Tea Estates

Communications Campaign Award

- AIA Group
- Aris Mining
- Australian Spatial Analytics
- Global Standard
- HEINEKEN
- HH Global
- Lonza
- Waste separation works' initiative

Eco Design Award

- Ambipar
- Asahi Global Procurement
- dsm-firmenich
- ECL
- Groupe SEB
- Infineon Technologies
- Innovia Films
- SAPPA Panels
- Signify
- Studioneves

Energy Transition Award

- Ambipar
- AXA
- ECL
- Flor de Caña
- General Motors
- Hyundai Motor Brasil
- Sibanye-Stillwater
- Syngenta
- Talawakelle Tea Estates
- Tarshid
- United Group



External Collaboration Award

- Alimentation Couche-Tard
- Asahi Global Procurement
- DuPont
- GEP
- Glacier and 100+ Accelerator
- HEINEKEN
- IHS Nigeria
- Intuit
- Nova Telecommunications & Media
- The Kraft Heinz Company

Future Leader Award, partnered by Integrity Next

- Alberto Maynez, HEINEKEN
- Dennis Kiberenge, Africa Global Logistics
- Frank Maguire, Equativ
- Hassan Alzain, Yale School of the Environment
- Krystel Araneda, DuPont
- Leonardo Mirone, Barilla
- Nicole Andersen, Jabil
- Niko Kotsaftis, Merck KGaA
- Sebastián Galeano, SGS
- Toufica Ahmed, Bayer

Non Software Sustainable Technology Provider Award

- Biotech Renewable Energy
- BrainBox Al
- Carbelim Middle East
- ECL
- Infineon Technologies
- RESMAN
- ReSource
- Yale Lift Truck Technologies

Scope 3 Reduction Award, partnered by Ivalua

- Asahi Global Procurement
- CBRE and Bagnalls
- ENGIE
- FreightFox and 100+ Accelerator
- HEINEKEN
- Henkel
- Intuit
- Princess Polly
- Syngenta



Social Enterprise Award

- Ánako Aps
- Atorn HRT Global Ventures
- Belu
- Closing the Loop
- Dope Initiatives
- ËCOLLABO8
- Jullyconsult

Social Impact Award

- Airbus Defence and Space
- Apollo Tyres
- Aris Mining
- Asahi Global Procurement
- DelAgua
- Esas Sosyal
- IHS Nigeria
- Ingenio San Antonio
- Siemens
- Talawakelle Tea Estates
- Women In Management Africa

Sustainability Excellence Award

- Asahi Group Holdings
- AXA
- Outokumpu
- Pentair
- Singapore Housing & Development Board
- Studioneves
- Talawakelle Tea Estates
- TE Connectivity
- TELUS
- Unilever
- Volkswagen Group

Sustainability Leader of the Year Award, partnered by osapiens

- Alanna Boyd, Sun Life
- Christoph Todt, TUI Airline
- Mihai Toader-Pasti, DearNeighbour
- Miriam Di Traglia, United Group
- Preeti Srivastav, Asahi Group Holdings
- Ulrike Decoene, AXA



Sustainability Team Award

- DuPont
- Fugro
- Henkel
- Pentair
- Siegwerk
- TE Connectivity
- TELUS
- Tetra Pak
- The Travel Corporation
- Turkish Airlines
- United Group

Sustainable Finance Initiative Award

- Allianz Trade
- Development Bank SAOC
- Elea Data Centers
- Geopost

Sustainable Technology Provider Award

- Dots.eco
- Equativ
- Greater Than
- Nova Telecommunications & Media
- osapiens
- Positive Carbon
- Tata Consultancy Services
- Vaayu

